Skip to content

man, man

February 9, 2010

No. 328: 2/9/2010

I wanted to get out and walk eastward toward the park through the
soft twilight, but each time I tried to go I became entangled in some
wild, strident argument which pulled me back, as if with ropes, into
my chair. Yet high over the city our line of yellow windows must
have contributed their share of human secrecy to the casual watcher
in the darkening streets, and I was him too, looking up and wondering.
I was within and without, simultaneously enchanted and repelled by
the inexhaustible variety of life.

– F. Scott Fitzgerald, The Great Gastby


No. 329: 2/8/2010


I’m not out there sweating for three hours every day just to find
out what it feels like to sweat.

– Michael Jordan

One Comment leave one →
  1. Daniel Berlin permalink
    February 16, 2010 11:21 am

    I’m borrowing the MJ quote…its amazing…

Leave a Reply

